Keep the hope


“Hope is not the closing of your eyes
to the difficulty, the risk,
or the failure.

It is a trust that –
if I fail now –
I shall not fail forever;
and if I am hurt,
I shall be healed.

It is a trust that
life is good,
love is powerful,
and the future is full of promise.”

Anonymous

It is our eyes that need to be opened. It is our eyes that need to see clearly.

What do you see before you? Do you see challenges that can be overcome?

Imagine climbing a mountain and turning back before your first footprint hits the trail because there was a thought that it was too difficult, too challenging or too risky. Take the first step. Take the second step after each step evaluate and consider – can another step be taken? Take it one step at a time.

One response to “Keep the hope

  1. The poem and your comments below are beautiful. I have stopped climbing mountains or hills having climbed quite a few in my time. I now reflect and introspect to gain a proper perceptive of who I am.

    I keep pondering on this great enigmatic statement;
    “How can you determine whether at this moment we are sleeping, and all our thoughts area dream; or whether we are awake, and talking to one another in the waking state.”
    –Plato

Leave a Reply

