Directions, but to where?


“`Cheshire Puss,’ she began, rather timidly, as she did not at all know whether it would like the name: however, it only grinned a little wider. `Come, it’s pleased so far,’ thought Alice, and she went on. `Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?’

Alice speaks to Cheshire Cat

`That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,’ said the Cat.

`I don’t much care where–‘ said Alice.

`Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,’ said the Cat.

`–so long as I get somewhere,’ Alice added as an explanation.

`Oh, you’re sure to do that,’ said the Cat, `if you only walk long enough.’ “

Lewis Carroll Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Does it matter which way you go? Do you have directions?

3 responses to “Directions, but to where?

  1. That’s how I feel.
    I have no idea where I’m going. It doesn’t matter anyway.

  2. If I don’t know where I am going, I won’t get there!

  3. Standing in the stillness marching to no drummer known. Where does it take us?

    The horizon beckons with hues of colors aglow, I can’t get there if I stand still.

    I may not know what I may find at the border between the land and the sky, yet I must go.

    It must be more than just the view, it must be more than the hue, it must be the heart I follow.

    I can’t get there if I stand still.

Leave a Reply

