make today a great day

DSC05005“A vision is not just a picture of what could be; it is an appeal to our better selves, a call to become something more.” Rosabeth Moss Kanter

Do you wake up in the morning to declare, “I am making today the best day of my life”? What if you did, what would that day look like?

What positive affirmations do you review in your mind each day before setting a foot on the floor?
– I can do amazing things.
– I can make a difference today.
– I am skilled at what I do.
– I can make small positive changes in my life.
– I have a goal worth living for.
– I will smile.
– I am grateful for today.

What other affirmations can you write down that express the possibilities that you have for today?

“Our expectations first govern our intentions which regulate our behavior”, writes Lucy MacDonald in her book “learn to be an Optimist”. Becoming an optimist means looking at life in a way that suggests the potential for better things to enter into our lives. It means learning new habits and feeding our mind new thoughts, thoughts that help us move towards a more powerful and satisfying life. Sure there are things that happen that aren’t going to always be great but it is through those challenges that we can look towards a hopeful future.

What would make your day a great day?

Leave a Reply

