make today a positive day …

“Decide that you have the power to say YES to it all.  You saying YES guarantees you will find the limitless source of inner strength that lies within.  There is no greater comfort than that.

When we achieve the state of comfort, we can let go of our need to control not only the little things, but even the big things in our lives.”   Susan Jeffers,  “The little book of Peace of Mind” 

We have a choice to make every day when we open our eyes.   We have a choice to make about our attitude and what we will make of the present moment.   We can say to ourselves this will be my great day a day I choose to make it as good as it can be.   I will enjoy each breath I take.   I will think thoughts that magnify all that I am, that will magnify my strengths, my courage, my intelligence, and my feelings in such a way that my soul will dance with happiness.  

“Happiness is not in our circumstances, but in ourselves. It is not something we see, like a rainbow, or feel, like the heat of a fire. Happiness is something we are.”  John B. Sheerin

There is no shortage of news, events, sounds, or words that can drag us into a place that can make one less than positive.   Where do you get positive  content from?  

Have you created your own happiness project? 

Examples of Happiness projects:

  Dr. Robert Holden’s Happiness ProjectHappiness Toolbox

 Alex’s happiness project

The Happiness Project

Gretchen Rubin‘s Happiness Project

What would your happiness project look like?    

Some people may not know how to start their own happiness project.   Some people think to themselves why am I giving up my happiness for this.   Sometimes that leads a person who desires happiness to seek out a coach to help them find those things that would help them to be happy.

What do you want your story to be?   How can you be positive today

 How do you want your story to play out?

What is your starting point for creating a more positive and happier life for yourself and others?

Leave a Reply

