taking action …

There comes a time when you know all that you need to know.   There comes a time when you are ready.   There comes a time when you have to make a choice to take action to live the life you desire.

Whatever is holding you back from taking action is holding you back from living the life you want to have.   Action, the state of doing, and producing a result.   For many action is contemplated but due a number of reasons the action is never taken.   What actions are you holding back from doing because you aren’t quite ready yet.

Here are some popular anti-action ideas:

1. I don’t know enough.

2. I can’t do it.

3. I need more time.

4. I need someone to show me first.

5. I am not sure it would matter.

6. It’s not the right time.

7. When I get __________ I’ll be able to do it.

8.  I don’t know how.

What is your reason for not taking action?

When will you know?

What goals do you have?    How important are those goals?   

Nathaniel Braden wrote, “To feel competent to live and worth of happiness, I need to experience a sense of control over my existence.  This requires that I be willing to take responsibility for my actions and the attainment  of my goals.   This means that I take responsibility for my life and my well-being.”

That would mean the time is now to take action.   What actions are you going to take?   What worthy goal do you have that is important enough to stop doing what you are doing now and start on a new path?

“Go for it now.  The future is promised to no one.”  Wayne Dyer

Leave a Reply

